Erik A.

Erik A.

£22 - £24 /hr

Currently unavailable: for regular students

Studying: Music (Bachelors) - Oxford, The Queen's College University

4.5
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

13 reviews| 28 completed tutorials

Contact Erik

About me

About Me

I am a music student at Oxford University. I have always had a real passion for arts and humanities, and I hope my tutorials will encourage you to love them too! 

I am very patient and friendly. I have been teaching singing, piano, and music theory for three years now to people ranging from seven to twenty years old. History and languages are an essential part of my degree - I am bilingual Italian-English speaker, and fluent also in French. 

The Sessions

You will guide what we cover during the sessions. Whether we are studying music, history, or languages, it is important to have a firm grasp on the basics of the subject, so before we tackle broad topics we will focus on these. 

I will engage in as many different ways as possible (diagrams, creative analogies, straightforward words) to help you to understand a concept, and we will tailor the tutorial model to a form that works for you.  

The sessions will be fun! Time will fly when discussing challenging and interesting material, and I hope to show you the better aspects of each of the subjects. 

I'm applying to Oxbridge...Can you help me?! 

Yes! I have been through the stress of applying to these universities, and am very familiar with process and the ins and outs of UCAS. These sessions will hopefully relax you and build your confidence ahead of a university interview - after all, they're not as scary as they sound! 

What next?

If you have any questions, send me a 'WebMail' or book a 'Meet the Tutor Session'. Make sure to tell me your exam board and what you want to work on. 

I look forward to meeting you! 

About Me

I am a music student at Oxford University. I have always had a real passion for arts and humanities, and I hope my tutorials will encourage you to love them too! 

I am very patient and friendly. I have been teaching singing, piano, and music theory for three years now to people ranging from seven to twenty years old. History and languages are an essential part of my degree - I am bilingual Italian-English speaker, and fluent also in French. 

The Sessions

You will guide what we cover during the sessions. Whether we are studying music, history, or languages, it is important to have a firm grasp on the basics of the subject, so before we tackle broad topics we will focus on these. 

I will engage in as many different ways as possible (diagrams, creative analogies, straightforward words) to help you to understand a concept, and we will tailor the tutorial model to a form that works for you.  

The sessions will be fun! Time will fly when discussing challenging and interesting material, and I hope to show you the better aspects of each of the subjects. 

I'm applying to Oxbridge...Can you help me?! 

Yes! I have been through the stress of applying to these universities, and am very familiar with process and the ins and outs of UCAS. These sessions will hopefully relax you and build your confidence ahead of a university interview - after all, they're not as scary as they sound! 

What next?

If you have any questions, send me a 'WebMail' or book a 'Meet the Tutor Session'. Make sure to tell me your exam board and what you want to work on. 

I look forward to meeting you! 

Show more

No DBS Icon

No DBS Check

Ratings & Reviews

4.5from 13 customer reviews
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Ian (Parent)

June 14 2017

recommended, knowledgeable, reliable, assisted my daughter build confidence with her A level music. Thanks.

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Alice (Student)

April 9 2017

Erik is very good at explaining musical concepts and helps me to challenge my thinking when composing studying harmony. I feel that I have also gained more confidence in my essay writing, with guidance on how to structure them.

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Menaka (Parent)

June 25 2016

Erik was a very helpful tutor, who had explained the structure of my essay very clearly. In addition, he had boosted my confidence in writing the essay.

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Alice (Student)

June 4 2017

Show more reviews

Qualifications

SubjectQualificationGrade
History A-level (A2)A
French A-level (A2)A
Music A-level (A2)A
English A-level (A2)A

General Availability

Before 12pm12pm - 5pmAfter 5pm
mondays
tuesdays
wednesdays
thursdays
fridays
saturdays
sundays

Subjects offered

SubjectQualificationPrices
MusicA Level£24 /hr
EnglishGCSE£22 /hr
FrenchGCSE£22 /hr
HistoryGCSE£22 /hr
MusicGCSE£22 /hr

Arrange a free video meeting


To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Erik

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok