Lauren H. GCSE Chemistry tutor, A Level Chemistry tutor, GCSE Maths t...

Lauren H.

Currently unavailable: for regular students

Studying: Chemistry (Masters) - Durham University

5.0
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

23 reviews| 31 completed tutorials

Contact Lauren

About me

About me: I am a second year chemistry student at Durham University. I have a huge passion for the sciences and mathematics. I feel that this passion is reflected in my academic achievements to date. Studying chemistry has been far from easy and I have had to work particularly hard to grasp many of the concepts. I have had to persevere and have had to be particularly patient when getting my head around these concepts. These qualities I will bring forward to tutoring your child ensuring they gain an understanding of the concepts they are struggling with. I have had many tutoring experinces particularly tutoring maths to mixed age groups and abilities. Two of my most recent students managed to attain marks that exceeded those predicted by their teacher. This was hugely rewarding and required a lot of time and commitment to seeing the overall result. Lessons: My aim for the lessons is to provide a fun environment to understand, consolidate and practice concepts in preparation for your childs exams. I believe that first a foremost a child needs to have a passion for the subject they are studying and I feel by providing a fun environment this will hopefully promote in the child a desire to learn the subject rather than seeing it as a chore.  I will start by going over concepts and identifying any areas that are weaker than others and then build from there. Providing questions to consolidate learning and then exam papers when nearing exams. I will be able to assist in the revision process suggesting ways that may enhance their study techniques. Further help: I took a gap year prior to university. So I am able to offer further advice on the application process, my gap year experience and my university life so far; balancing a university sport alongside my degree.

About me: I am a second year chemistry student at Durham University. I have a huge passion for the sciences and mathematics. I feel that this passion is reflected in my academic achievements to date. Studying chemistry has been far from easy and I have had to work particularly hard to grasp many of the concepts. I have had to persevere and have had to be particularly patient when getting my head around these concepts. These qualities I will bring forward to tutoring your child ensuring they gain an understanding of the concepts they are struggling with. I have had many tutoring experinces particularly tutoring maths to mixed age groups and abilities. Two of my most recent students managed to attain marks that exceeded those predicted by their teacher. This was hugely rewarding and required a lot of time and commitment to seeing the overall result. Lessons: My aim for the lessons is to provide a fun environment to understand, consolidate and practice concepts in preparation for your childs exams. I believe that first a foremost a child needs to have a passion for the subject they are studying and I feel by providing a fun environment this will hopefully promote in the child a desire to learn the subject rather than seeing it as a chore.  I will start by going over concepts and identifying any areas that are weaker than others and then build from there. Providing questions to consolidate learning and then exam papers when nearing exams. I will be able to assist in the revision process suggesting ways that may enhance their study techniques. Further help: I took a gap year prior to university. So I am able to offer further advice on the application process, my gap year experience and my university life so far; balancing a university sport alongside my degree.

Show more

No DBS Icon

No DBS Check

Ratings & Reviews

5from 23 customer reviews
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Georgia (Student)

June 18 2017

great

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Georgia (Student)

June 2 2017

very helpful

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Georgia (Student)

April 20 2017

She is very thorough when going through topics and explains thing extremely well when i don't quite understand. A very good tutor!

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Georgia (Student)

June 26 2017

Show more reviews

Qualifications

SubjectQualificationGrade
BiologyA-level (A2)A
ChemistryA-level (A2)A*
MathsA-level (A2)A*

General Availability

Before 12pm12pm - 5pmAfter 5pm
mondays
tuesdays
wednesdays
thursdays
fridays
saturdays
sundays

Subjects offered

SubjectQualificationPrices
ChemistryA Level£24 /hr
ChemistryGCSE£22 /hr
MathsGCSE£22 /hr

Arrange a free video meeting


To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Lauren

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok