Becky L. GCSE Economics tutor, A Level Economics tutor, IB Economics ...

Becky L.

£22 - £24 /hr

Economics (Bachelors) - Warwick University

4.9
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

17 reviews

39 completed lessons

Message Becky

About me

Hi, I'm Becky and I'm a third year Economics student at the University of Warwick but am currently in Toronto, Canada on my year abroad! Of course, there will be time difference but my schedule isn't too hectic here and I am dedicated to giving a consistent tutor service.

 I have successfully tutored 4 students to at least 1/2 above their predicted grades for GCSE maths and get a student who was predicted a C in Economics gain a high B grade.

About Me

I've always loved Maths, but am also pretty creative, too - I think that's why I decided to study economics. I did the 11+, got good grades at GCSE and A Levels and now I want to pass on my knowledge to you! 

I am friendly and approachable - I try to make everyone . I am a Cub Scout Leader and have also tutored both Economics and Maths before joining MyTutor so am experienced when it comes to working with other people and teaching them skills. I am extremely adaptable and am open to trying different ways to help you if one method doens't seem to work! 

I look forward to meeting you!

Hi, I'm Becky and I'm a third year Economics student at the University of Warwick but am currently in Toronto, Canada on my year abroad! Of course, there will be time difference but my schedule isn't too hectic here and I am dedicated to giving a consistent tutor service.

 I have successfully tutored 4 students to at least 1/2 above their predicted grades for GCSE maths and get a student who was predicted a C in Economics gain a high B grade.

About Me

I've always loved Maths, but am also pretty creative, too - I think that's why I decided to study economics. I did the 11+, got good grades at GCSE and A Levels and now I want to pass on my knowledge to you! 

I am friendly and approachable - I try to make everyone . I am a Cub Scout Leader and have also tutored both Economics and Maths before joining MyTutor so am experienced when it comes to working with other people and teaching them skills. I am extremely adaptable and am open to trying different ways to help you if one method doens't seem to work! 

I look forward to meeting you!

Show more

About my sessions

The Sessions

Obviously you will be able to get to know me a little better through our "Meet the Tutor" session, but I will definitely make the focus of the sessions about you! The sessions and the content will be very much up to you, but I will lay out a clear structure each week to help you improve... from diagrams, videos, past papers to mind maps, I have a lot of different methods to teach you the stuff you need to know! 

The most important thing? I hope that you find these sessions fun - learning is 100 times better when you are enjoying it (trust me!) and I like to think I can make that happen!

I'm applying to University - can you help?

Of course! I have a lot of resources that I'd love to pass on when it comes to general applications to university, but especially for Economics. I have been through the UCAS process myself so I know how daunting it can seem, so naturally I will be able to help you with personal statements as well as anything else you would want help with.

The Sessions

Obviously you will be able to get to know me a little better through our "Meet the Tutor" session, but I will definitely make the focus of the sessions about you! The sessions and the content will be very much up to you, but I will lay out a clear structure each week to help you improve... from diagrams, videos, past papers to mind maps, I have a lot of different methods to teach you the stuff you need to know! 

The most important thing? I hope that you find these sessions fun - learning is 100 times better when you are enjoying it (trust me!) and I like to think I can make that happen!

I'm applying to University - can you help?

Of course! I have a lot of resources that I'd love to pass on when it comes to general applications to university, but especially for Economics. I have been through the UCAS process myself so I know how daunting it can seem, so naturally I will be able to help you with personal statements as well as anything else you would want help with.

Show more

No DBS Icon

No DBS Check

Ratings & Reviews

4.9from 17 customer reviews
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Kathryn (Parent)

January 25 2018

Amazing ! So helpful - learned loads. Becky is very friendly and approachable - looking forward to the next lesson...

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Kathryn (Parent)

February 8 2018

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Janet (Parent)

April 25 2017

Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.
Star 1 Created with Sketch.

Caitlin (Student)

April 25 2017

Show more reviews

Qualifications

SubjectQualificationGrade
MathsA-level (A2)A
GermanA-level (A2)A
EconomicsA-level (A2)A
Technology - TextilesInternational Baccalaureate (IB) (HL)6
Further MathematicsA-level (A2)A
EconomicsDegree (Bachelors)2.1

General Availability

Pre 12pm12-5pmAfter 5pm
mondays
tuesdays
wednesdays
thursdays
fridays
saturdays
sundays

Subjects offered

SubjectQualificationPrices
EconomicsA Level£24 /hr
MathsA Level£24 /hr
EconomicsGCSE£22 /hr
MathsGCSE£22 /hr
EconomicsIB£24 /hr
Maths11 Plus£22 /hr

Request a free video meeting


Send message

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do Online Lessons work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok