Contact Naomi

About me

I'm a medical student at Trinity College Dublin. I love science and maths, and figuring out how things work and how to solve problems, but I also have a great love for the arts. I'm very creative and I like to think of new and inventive ways of learning. I have tutored for the last 5 years, teaching a wide range of subjects, ages and abilities. I have experience with ages from 5-18, and abilities ranging from students with dyslexia and dyspraxia and need help with basic understanding, to students who excel in their subjects and need further challenges, and everything in between. I have taught music lessons for 5 years, including piano, flute and music theory. I was also a tutor at a local Saturday music school where I helped with orchestras, choirs, theory and individual lessons. I worked as a secondary school librarian for 6 months, where I developed my skills in information technology, as well as helping students find relevant information to help them in their projects, and offering advice for learning and revising. I am happy to help you to the best of my ability with anything you're struggling with, but primarily in science or maths-based subjects, as well as music/music theory. I can also help with general revision skills and exam technique. Contact me through this website by sending me a message or booking a "Meet the Tutor Session" where we can talk through what you want to cover in your sessions. I look forward to meeting you!

About my sessions

Our lessons will be predominantly guided by what you want to cover, whether it is learning or revising. I enjoy being creative in my teaching: creating drawings, diagrams and tables, using props, analogies and anecdotes to explain complicated ideas, and using mnemonics, charts and mind-maps to aid revision. I will adapt my style of teaching to suit your style of learning, but will also make sure that we use a variety of different methods in each lesson and have fun too!

Subjects offered

SubjectLevelMy prices
Biology A Level £22 /hr
Human Biology A Level £22 /hr
Music A Level £22 /hr
Biology GCSE £20 /hr
Chemistry GCSE £20 /hr
Human Biology GCSE £20 /hr
Maths GCSE £20 /hr
Music GCSE £20 /hr
Maths 13 Plus £20 /hr
Maths 11 Plus £20 /hr
-Medical School Preparation- Mentoring £22 /hr

Qualifications

QualificationLevelGrade
MathematicsA-LevelA*
BiologyA-LevelA*
ChemistryA-LevelA
MusicA-LevelA*
Disclosure and Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

No

CRB/DBS Enhanced

No

General Availability

Weeks availability
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Weeks availability
Before 12pm12pm - 5pmAfter 5pm
MONDAYMONDAY
TUESDAYTUESDAY
WEDNESDAYWEDNESDAY
THURSDAYTHURSDAY
FRIDAYFRIDAY
SATURDAYSATURDAY
SUNDAYSUNDAY

Please get in touch for more detailed availability

Ratings and reviews

5from 11 customer reviews

Sanem (Parent) June 5 2017

My son Berke loved Naomi's teaching style.

Rupert (Parent) June 3 2017

Really good lesson, helped boost my confidence for the exam. Thank you very much.

Martina (Parent) May 30 2017

Fun lesson and I know understand a topic which I was stuck on for a while!

Sandra (Parent) May 2 2017

Explained everything really detailed and clearly. All of my questions were answered in a way that i really understood and the summary of the topic i was learning was told amazingly well. I would really would recommend her!
See all reviews
Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Naomi

Still comparing tutors?

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok