Benjamin A. A Level Psychology tutor, GCSE Maths tutor, A Level Socio...

Benjamin A.

Currently unavailable: for new students

Degree: Psychology (Bachelors) - Exeter University

Contact Benjamin
Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Benjamin

About me

In the past I have tutored younger students at my sixth form college at maths, during which I helped people boost their overall marks by an average of a whole grade. I know how to guide people through the basics and also how to push them to reach that extra level of reaching an A*. Therefore, I feel capable of teaching students of varying abilities and with varying goals.

Throughout my studies, I have tried various revision techniques and methods of learning and learnt the advantages and drawbacks of these methods. I utilised these during my A levels which helped me achieve the grades I wanted and needed for my university course. I will use these experiences to help tutees understand which is their most successful learning method and potentially introduce new methods to them.

I am currently studying my Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology at the University of Exeter. My background lies heavily in my degree, psychology but I also have a strong foundation in maths and always have. I aim to tutor in my strong point psychology, but also feel capable of tutoring in sociology as social psychology and some other aspects of my degree overlap heavily. Also, due to my A level maths qualifications I believe that I can tutor GCSE maths up to and including the higher levels of ability.

With regards to exam boards, I can only teach for exams and exam technique specifically to exam boards which I have experienced but the core content of courses is consistent across exam boards. My exam boards were OCR for both A level Psychology and Sociology.

As a tutor, I believe my personality makes me an easy going, approachable person that is easy to get along with. I look forward to meeting you in the classroom and helping you to achieve what you deserve!


Subjects offered

SubjectLevelMy prices
Psychology A Level £20 /hr
Sociology A Level £20 /hr
Maths GCSE £18 /hr
Sociology GCSE £18 /hr
-Personal Statements- Mentoring £20 /hr


Disclosure and Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard


CRB/DBS Enhanced


Currently unavailable: for new students

Ratings and reviews

5from 2 customer reviews

Maya (Parent) October 3 2014

Was easy to understand and sessions were very productive. Would recommend to anyone requiring quick, efficient mentoring on personal statements.

Fiona (Parent) April 7 2014

Ben is and has been a very helpful tutor and I would highly recommend him. He explains everything very clearly, making it easy to understand and he also emails you his notes from the lesson which is very helpful.
Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Benjamin

Still comparing tutors?

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?


We use cookies to improve our service. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss