Emily B. A Level German tutor, A Level French tutor, GCSE French tuto...

Emily B.

Currently unavailable: for new students

Degree: French and German (Bachelors) - Leeds University

Contact Emily
Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Emily

About me

I am a second year student of French and German at the University of Leeds. I am very enthusiastic about languages and also speak Spanish to a good level. I studied all 3 languages at A Level through WJEC. One of the things I enjoy about languages is being able to pass on my knowledge of both the language and culture to others. I have previous experience of working as a French and German tutor in the Leeds area and can be flexible around my course timetable to offer tutoring. I aim to meet tutees' individual needs, whether it be improving their grammar, speaking skills or reading, writing and listening skills. Having spent a significant amount of time in all three countries, namey having spent this summer as an au pair in Spain in order to improve my Spanish after a year without studying it full time, I am also able to offer my insightful experiences of the culture and traditions of the countries, something which I feel is also vital when it comes to truly understanding a language. 

Subjects offered

SubjectLevelMy prices
French A Level £20 /hr
German A Level £20 /hr
French GCSE £18 /hr
German GCSE £18 /hr

Qualifications

QualificationLevelGrade
GermanA-LevelA
FrenchA-LevelA
SpanishA-LevelA
English LiteratureA-LevelA
Disclosure and Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

No

CRB/DBS Enhanced

No

Currently unavailable: for new students

Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Emily

Still comparing tutors?

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok