Carlo S. GCSE Maths tutor, GCSE Spanish tutor

Carlo S.

Currently unavailable: until 01/06/2016

Degree: Economics WIE (Bachelors) - Exeter University

MyTutor guarantee

Contact Carlo

About me

I have informally tutored many times in the past, helping and teaching younger kids at school. By doing so I understood the importance of the tutor-tutee dynamics. I aim to make my sessions productive, yet always fun too, as material is absorbed more easily like that.

I always struggled with Maths as a kid, however, through more and more practise I managed to achieve my goal for ALevel. Overcoming this difficulty means I know where many kids struggle, and also how to go about resolving these issues.

Spanish is a passion of mine, as I am a very keen linguist and enjoy learning about new cultures and countries. I took Spanish through all of my schooling career and at the start of my university degree too!

I am patient and a good communicator, and I hope I can take the stress and worries out of attempting challenging material from the tutees. 

My hours are very flexible, so please do get in touch and I am sure we can organise times to suit you. 

Subjects offered

SubjectQualificationPrices
Maths GCSE £18 /hr
Spanish GCSE £18 /hr

Qualifications

SubjectQualificationLevelGrade
EconomicsA-levelA2A*
MathsA-levelA2A
SpanishA-levelA2A*
ItalianA-levelA2A
Disclosure and Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

No

CRB/DBS Enhanced

No

Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Carlo

Still comparing tutors?

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok