Josie B. GCSE Maths tutor

Josie B.

Currently unavailable: no new students

Degree: Biology (Bachelors) - York University

MyTutor guarantee

Contact Josie
Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Josie

About me

I am an undergraduate at York, and have recently finished my A-levels (of which I studied Maths) and in these two years I have worked as a tutor, teaching and assisting a few great kids in maths of different levels. I have worked with a year 5, 9, 7 and two GCSE students. I aim to help them in areas they find difficult and aim to help improve their confidence in those areas. Past teaching has helped me develop better ways of engaging the students and helping them understand as different students learn and understand in different way, so some teaching methods work better for some than others and I have developed different ways of teaching to best suit different students. I use a lot of practice questions and past papers (particularly with GCSE students) to really help them get used to different problems and wording of different questions so that they can apply their learning to many different problems.

Subjects offered

SubjectLevelMy prices
Maths GCSE £18 /hr

Qualifications

QualificationLevelGrade
BiologyA-LevelA*
MathsA-LevelA
EconomicsA-LevelA
Disclosure and Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

No

CRB/DBS Enhanced

No

Currently unavailable: no new students

Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Josie

Still comparing tutors?

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

Cookies:

We use cookies to improve our service. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok