Ed A. GCSE Maths tutor, A Level Maths tutor, 13 plus  Maths tutor, GC...

Ed A.

Currently unavailable: no new students

Degree: Physics (Masters) - Durham University

Contact Ed

About me

Hi there, my name's Ed, I'm 19, I tutor in maths and Physics and I'm currently studying both subjects at university. I have had some of tutoring experience in the past; I've done one-on-one maths teaching to a number of students for over a year, with levels ranging from below 13+, to GCSE and A-level, which I've really enjoyed. I was also thrilled to get really positive feedback from both students and parents. I feel having been through the whole exam system relatively recently means I can often provide a unique perspective on whatever issue might be troubling a student. I aim not only to help them with specific areas of difficulty, but also to promote and genuine interest and enjoyment of the subject by providing a relaxed environment where they are more likely to want to learn and do well. 

Subjects offered

SubjectQualificationPrices
Maths A Level £20 /hr
Maths GCSE £18 /hr
Physics GCSE £18 /hr
Maths 13 Plus £18 /hr

Qualifications

SubjectQualificationLevelGrade
MathematicsA-levelA2A*
Further MathematicsA-levelA2A*
PhysicsA-levelA2A
EconomicsA-levelA2A
Disclosure and Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

No

CRB/DBS Enhanced

No

Ratings and reviews

5from 1 customer review

Anna (Parent) May 4 2015

I learnt alot.
See all reviews
Send a message

All contact details will be kept confidential.

To give you a few options, we can ask three similar tutors to get in touch. More info.

Contact Ed

Still comparing tutors?

How do we connect with a tutor?

Where are they based?

How much does tuition cost?

How do tutorials work?

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss

mtw:mercury1:status:ok