Who was the seven wise men of antiquity?

The seven wise men of antiquity were: Thalis of Miletus, Pittacus of Mitilene, Solon of Athens, Cleoboulos of Rhodes,Chilon of Sparta,Bias of Priene, Periander of Corinth.They lived in Ancient Greek territories in the 6th century B.C.

Athina A. Mentoring Classical Civilisation tutor, Mentoring Classical...

2 years ago

Answered by Athina, a Mentoring Classical Civilisation tutor with MyTutor

Still stuck? Get one-to-one help from a personally interviewed subject specialist


About the author

£22 /hr

Athina A.

Degree: Museum Studies (Masters) - Newcastle University

Subjects offered:Classical Civilisation

Classical Civilisation

“Top tutor from the renowned Russell university group, ready to help you improve your grades.”

MyTutor guarantee

You may also like...

Posts by Athina

What are the main art periods from 13th century A.D. until the 15th century A.D.?

Where did the traditional Greek theatre( drama) come from?

Which techniques should we use when we have to deal with a written historical source?

Who was the seven wise men of antiquity?

Other Mentoring Classical Civilisation questions

Who was the seven wise men of antiquity?

View Mentoring Classical Civilisation tutors

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss