Who was the seven wise men of antiquity?

  • Google+ icon
  • LinkedIn icon

The seven wise men of antiquity were: Thalis of Miletus, Pittacus of Mitilene, Solon of Athens, Cleoboulos of Rhodes,Chilon of Sparta,Bias of Priene, Periander of Corinth.They lived in Ancient Greek territories in the 6th century B.C.

Athina A. Mentoring Classical Civilisation tutor, Mentoring Classical...

About the author

is an online Mentoring Classical Civilisation tutor with MyTutor studying at Newcastle University

Still stuck? Get one-to-one help from a personally interviewed subject specialist.

95% of our customers rate us

Browse tutors

We use cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing to use this website, we'll assume that you're OK with this. Dismiss